FightHype.com

[VIDEO] WATCH THE GERVONTA DAVIS VS. HUGO RUIZ WEIGH-IN LIVE AT 4PM ET/1PM PT

By Press Release | February 08, 2019

SHOWTIME Sports will present live streaming coverage of fight week events in advance of this Saturday’s Super Featherweight World Championship between undefeated WBA champion Gervonta Davis and former world champion Hugo Ruiz live on SHOWTIME from Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, Calif.

Each event will stream live on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and SHOWTIME Boxing Facebook page.

In Saturday’s SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING® main event, Baltimore’s Davis, who has 19 KOs in 20 professional fights, will make his first defense of the WBA title against Mexico’s Ruiz, an all-action brawler with 18 first round knockouts on his resume.  In the co-feature, undefeated 140-pound contender Mario Barrios will take on Richard Zamora in a 10-round super lightweight bout.  The telecast begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with a 10-round lightweight bout between former world champion Javier Fortuna and former world title challenger Sharif Bogere. 

SHOWTIME will present live streaming undercard action and pre-fight analysis on social media platforms beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT this Saturday.  SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN will feature a 10-round super lightweight matchup between former world title challenger Erickson Lubin and former world champion Ishe Smith, as well as a 10-round super lightweight bout between Juan Heraldez and Eddie Ramirez.

APRIL 18, 2019
APRIL 17, 2019
APRIL 16, 2019